Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

209 Comments

  1. Rudi Ellis August 16, 2019 at 3:25 pm

    Good and room was excellent and like that there was free WiFi.
    Room was comfortable and clean and I enjoyed my stay.
    Enjoyed that it was very quiet and it helped that there was a air-con in the room for the hot day..
    Thanks realy enjoyed my stay

     
  2. John from the USA July 24, 2019 at 3:28 am

    From the design and construction of the facility to its attractiveness, cleanliness, and comfort to the pleasantness, hospitality, and helpfulness of management, Meerkat Manor is Top Rate. We were fortunate to be able to extend our stay but unfortunate not to extend it for as long as we would have liked (due to unavailability)! We hope to be back some day.

     
  3. Jessica Pieters from Cape Town July 10, 2019 at 5:39 am

    Meerkat Manor is not only the perfect stop for Mozambique vacation junkies because they are only 6km away from the border post and you can get there nice and early with no hassle. Extremely friendly, their family room was very clean and the service was immaculate. They waited for us an hour later than what we said we would get their, and, they printed border papers for us with a smile. Thank you so much.

     
  4. Lucinda from Mosselbaai June 18, 2019 at 2:06 pm

    What a lovely guest house in Komatipoort. We were welcomed warmly by Ronnie. The rooms were nice and well organized with everything you need. Ronnie gave us information on places to see on our trip back home that was very helpful. We decided to barbecue the Sunday night and Ronnie gave us some plates and cutlery to help us enjoy our evening together as a family.
    The guest house is well placed close to shopping centers and the border to Maputo Mozambique is only 65km away at the Lebombo gate. There is also a gate to the Kruger National park only 8km away.
    This little treasure is worth every penny.

    Thank you to the whole team at Meerkat Manor.

     
  5. Rihad from Israel June 13, 2019 at 1:56 am

    Whilst I arrived in the evening and left early in the morning, so I can not speak with any great detail, I really liked my stay here. The property was clean, well-maintained and very close to the Crocodile Bridge gate to Kruger Park. I would stay here again if I came back to South Africa

     
  6. Dan from Sasolburg June 13, 2019 at 1:54 am

    Highly recommended. Ideal for a Mozambique sleep over. The owners are very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Will definitely make use of them again in future. Easy to find in Komatipoort town

     
  7. Georgie Harrington from Cape Town May 14, 2019 at 4:33 pm

    Good value, friendly owner and dog, pieceful and and quiet and convenient location in town. I got a very good price for just a room, which was all I needed. It was near to the golfclub, a good restaurant at the ecospa, and close to town in general.

     
  8. Ryan from the USA January 23, 2019 at 5:26 pm

    We spend one night at this guesthouse but everything was great:Spotless clean, beautiful room and house, great terrace with most amazing view, safe, very nice host who stayed helpful and friendly even though we arrived very very late, good AC, comfy beds…. in short: absolutely nothing to complain about, only that it was just one night.

     
  9. Beth from Johannesburg January 12, 2019 at 2:29 pm

    Thank you to the owners and staff. A very pleasant way to end our holiday in Moz. Near to the border in Komatipoort after a long day’s drive we were welcomed to a place that felt home. The staff are friendly warmhearted and made us feel comfortable and were treated like VIP’s. Meerkat Manor is a beautiful stunning guesthouse situated on a hill that overlooks Komatipoort. Very very clean rooms. Neatly decorated. Very beautiful on suite bathrooms with clean towels. We had the privelidge to a stayover that nearly felt better than home. This is definately a home away from home. Thank you Meerkat Manor. We will definately make use of you again. God bless and may your business go from strength to strength

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *