Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

194 Comments

  1. Daleen Kruger July 11, 2018 at 2:54 am

    We warmly welcomed. The unit was modern, clean and comfortable. Friendly and warm hosts. Visited the Kruger National Park which is only 8 km away and received valuable advise from the hosts which was much appreciated.

     
  2. Carlos Cunha from Portugal June 14, 2018 at 5:01 am

    We stayed at Meerkat as a start to our trip through the Kruger. Our host was extremely hospitable and the room was very well appointed. Good value for money in a very comfortable environment. Will definitely return when next we are in the area.

     
  3. Robin from KZN June 11, 2018 at 2:08 am

    Meerkat Manor is a friendly well managed and beautifully appointed retreat well worth a stopover for a couple of days or a one-night stop which we did..Ronnie was a visible and attentive host and went ‘beyond expectation’ to attend to our requirements / needs!!

     
  4. Rosalie Ducasse from Durban May 30, 2018 at 2:37 am

    Superb accommodation and great hospitality in a very quiet location. Close to restaurants. Spotlessly clean rooms and beautiful gardens. Great facilities and environment. Very friendly staff. We have stayed at Meerkat Manor twice and both times have been most enjoyable

     
  5. Nupur from Johannesburg May 6, 2018 at 5:00 am

    Albeit for a very short stay( only one night), Meerkat Manor was the perfect little stop after a long day in Kruger. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well equipped and the host, Ronnie, was welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.

     
  6. Jacqui Botha from Pretoria April 10, 2018 at 3:48 pm

    Excellent reception, great hospitality, clean rooms. A must stayover after a long day travelling. Highly recommended to all travellers to and from Mozambique as well as the Kruger National park ~ close for daytrips into the Kruger

     
  7. Wilna Grobler van Pretoria April 4, 2018 at 1:42 pm

    Is baie vriendelik ontvang, alles skoon, netjies en gerieflik, sal enige tyd weer hier oorslaap en aanbeveel!

     
  8. Danel Mollenze van Pretoria January 15, 2018 at 2:12 pm

    Ons was almal verras oor hoe modern en netjies die verblyf was. Ons het almal lekker geslaap en was vol moed om die langpad weer aan te durf. Baie dankie vir julle vriendelikheid. Ons sal definitief weer hier kom oorslaap.

     
  9. MP Ntuli December 22, 2017 at 3:43 pm

    The location is superb. The tranquility is the best for one to find him/herself. The owner is so friendly and we were even greeted by neighbours. It is only a few kilometres to the Crocodile bridge Kruger entrance, the Lebombo border post and also a way towards the Samora Machel Memorial Monument at Mbuzini.

     
  10. Olga Lombard November 29, 2017 at 3:36 am

    We can recommend Meerkat Manor to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Komatiepoort. Our room was tastefully decorated, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you for excellent accommodation!!!

     
  11. Scott Wilson October 26, 2017 at 1:22 pm

    We stayed here for one night on our way from Kruger over into Mozambique and we loved it! Ronnie was a great host, helping us with directions to nearby fuel stations and restaurants. The house was beautiful, with a clean and well-appointed room and a lovely balcony to watch the wildlife on the hillside in the distance. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was perfect, with great A/C to keep us cool. The bathroom had a great shower with lots of hot water, and we were able to catch-up on things via the wi-fi. We were able to park our car within the secure gates. We had a great stay here and would not hesitate to recommend to others!

     
  12. Adele Verwey October 10, 2017 at 2:49 pm

    Excellent service and friendly people . Thanks for everything. We really enjoyed it and will come again. It was very clean tidy and neat. We will tell all our friends who is looking for a guesthouse in Komatipoort

     
  13. Cornelia Jansen October 10, 2017 at 2:47 pm

    Ons is baie goed ontvang. Kamers was baie skoon en nietjies. Gewoonlik is fotos misleidend, in hierdie geval was die kamers baie mooier as op die fotos. Goeie diens. Ek sal beslis Meerkat Manor aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

     
  14. Elaine Minger from Germany October 4, 2017 at 4:20 am

    We loved the Meerkat Manor! We only booked last minute and only for one night before visiting the Kruger Nationalpark. Ronnie was very helpful and the check-in was super quick (even thought we only booked like 30mins before arriving). We loved the view of the Mozambican border and the most amazing sunrise. Thank you very much, we definitely visit again next time in South Africa!

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *