Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

202 Comments

  1. Avi Menon from Pretoria January 2, 2014 at 8:08 am

    We stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The place was clean and tidy. It is a short drive from both the Kruger National Park and Mozambique border. From the balcony, you can see the Moz border gates. In spite of staying outside of KNP, you can go for morning and night game drives. For game drives inquire at the Crocodile River gate of KNP. We saw the big 5 within close proximity of the gates. A great value for money! They have recently started a loyalty program that avails you discounts the next time you stay at Meerkat Manor. Highly recommend this place!

     
  2. Lerumo Liphoto from Johannesburg December 18, 2013 at 8:18 am

    The place is welcoming and the staff is always very helpful. I’ll go again anytime. The area is not that entertaining but the accommodation compromises for all that and the community around is friendly.

     
  3. Laurens Silvius from the Netherlands December 16, 2013 at 8:17 am

    We drove onto the property of Meerkat Manor, shortly thereafter a warm welcome from the owners, got some tips for things to do, which were great. Nice room, wonderful view and we will definitely come back.

     
  4. Megan Holden from Johannesburg December 15, 2013 at 8:07 am

    We only stayed one night as we were traveling to Mozambique the next morning, it was great- clean rooms, modern look, we all had a very comfortable stay and the border is very close which was a bonus. I will definitely be back 🙂

     
  5. Wendy Darling from Johannesburg December 10, 2013 at 8:16 am

    Accommodation clean, totally functional and beds are extremely comfortable. The garden is peaceful and quiet and the owner, Ronnie, goes out of his way to make his guests feel at home. WiFi access available if required and room rate is definite value for money. Easy access to the Kruger National Park. Will recommend Meerkat Manor as a definite stop-over.

     
  6. Dmitry Shmal from Russia November 11, 2013 at 8:21 am

    The Holiday House was in an excellent location with fantastic views. Kruger Park just a minute away. Excellent service. Perfect rooms, makes you feel at home. People are very friendly and always willing to help. Will definitely be back. Thank you very much for making me feel so welcome.

     
  7. Orsh Shlomi from Israel November 11, 2013 at 8:02 am

    With easy access (short drive) to Crocodile gate to get into Kruger national park, Meerkat manor is a good way to spend the night before you go and find the lions. If you are lucky you could even hear the elephant calling from the hills while you have you cup of tea on the balcony. The room was clean and conformable. Everything works as it should. The place is safe and run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Air condition was very useful in the heat, but the breeze coming to the room in the evening was fantastic. Great value for the Kruger exploration, we enjoyed it!

     
  8. Russell Willows from Port Elizabeth October 7, 2013 at 8:04 am

    I arrived in Komatipoort and did not have a place to stay over night before going into the park. I contacted Ronnie and he was most accommodating. I spent a very peaceful night in one of their tastefully decorated rooms. It had all the home comforts and the rates were also very reasonable. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.

     
  9. Andre from Germany September 23, 2013 at 6:35 am

    One of our finest accommodation stays at an affordable price. The owners of the house are very friendly and helped us with our route planning and offered advice and recommendations. The Kruger National Park is just around the corner (about 15 minutes). The rooms are new, beautiful and very clean. For this price, really great!

     
  10. Phillip Roos from Maputo, Mozambique September 20, 2013 at 6:36 am

    The room and en suite bathroom was very comfortable and clean. We were also welcomed with very friendly service. This venue was perfect for our one night stop over and we would definitely use them again.

     
  11. Sarel Roets from Pretoria September 18, 2013 at 6:37 am

    We used Meerkat Manor as a stay-over on our way to Inhambane in Mozambique. The hosts were friendly and the guest house was excellent in all aspects.

     
  12. Anita Boetius from Mozambique September 16, 2013 at 6:38 am

    The owners are really kind. The room is very nice and comfortable. It is located close by Kruger.

     
  13. Eben Geldenhuis from Pretoria September 7, 2013 at 6:23 am

    Great value for money. Stylish, clean, most comfortable and spacious new rooms. Great view of the Kruger Park. Saw a herd of elephants from the guest house. Great golf course just around the corner and only 5 minutes away from Kruger Park gate.

     
  14. Peter Walker from Cape Town September 6, 2013 at 7:59 am

    Our overnight stay was very pleasant with the friendly owners engaging us on several levels.The accommodation is brand new and well planned with all amenities a traveler could need – clean room with modern bathroom, comfortable bed, free internet, coffee/tea, air-conditioning and fan. We highly recommend this establishment.

     
  15. Koos Meyer from Tzaneen September 5, 2013 at 6:24 am

    We recently stayed at Meerkat Manor in a family room. We planned to enter Mozambique very early the next morning…so this guest house is perfectly located in that regard. Our host was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and equiped with all basic utensils in the small kitchenette. I can honestly recommend this venue to anyone needing accommodation in this area.

     
  16. Ingrid Raath from New Zealand September 2, 2013 at 6:25 am

    I stayed at Meerkat Manor for a weekend and enjoyed it tremendously! The rooms are lovely, bed and linen top class.The hosts were very friendly and took me to the golf club from where I saw a crocodile feasting on a hippo, and it was a thrill to see the queue lining up at the border of Mozambique..so close to another country! The atmosphere was relaxing and calm. I would recommend this stay to all.

     
  17. Emily from Johannesburg September 1, 2013 at 8:05 am

    The room was on the top floor and we could see into Kruger. It was a really beautiful view to wake up to in the morning! Room was new and very clean. We only stayed one night (a last minute choice to add an extra day- no room at our previous hotel) but it is a definite option for travelers.

     
  18. Dustin Grace from Johannesburg September 1, 2013 at 7:57 am

    Excellent in all aspects! Stayed from 8 – 11 Aug 2013 and no complaints at all. We used the lodge as a getaway to the Kruger and it was fantastic, able to come and go freely at any time of the mornings or evenings.

     
  19. Marais Matthee from Sandton August 29, 2013 at 8:01 am

    Previous visits to Komatipoort was always luck of the draw regarding accommodation. That is until I found Meerkat Manor. Fantastic service with nothing being too much of a hassle. Enjoyed my stay. The facilities bexceeded my expectations and even Wi-fi! Well done to the owners for running a tight ship. I will definitely be back.

     
  20. Mike Husband from Durban August 28, 2013 at 6:26 am

    Lovely setting. Fantastic views of the park and surrounds. Warm welcome and cup of coffee were great. Will go back when next in the area. Can highly recommend

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *