Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

206 Comments

  1. Laurent Delucchi from France May 12, 2014 at 9:15 am

    Couple, French and Moroccan. Very nice place, the reception is very friendly, the boss is very cool, This is a great stop to visit the area, whether the Canyons or Kruger Park.

     
  2. Christoff from Hazyview May 8, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Meerkat Manor is situated in a great location; it has very comfortable accommodation and good value for money. Unforeseen circumstances required me to extend my stay at the last minute, but Ronnie, the host, was very helpful and accommodating with this. I actually felt a little sad, when I finally had to say good bye. I will love to stay at Meerkat Manor again and I would recommend the same for anyone wanting to overnight in Komatipoort, before heading into Kruger National Park or Mozambique.

     
  3. Amanda Fong from Mozambique April 14, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    My family and I live in Maputo and visit Kruger for quick weekend visits. Meerkat Manor has been by far the best place we’ve stayed in the area. The owners are extremely friendly and everything about the rooms exceeded our expectations. Having only driven through Komatipoort before, I would have never guessed that such a calm and peaceful guesthouse could be found here. Well done!

     
  4. Louise Wahl from Springs April 11, 2014 at 9:17 am

    Ons het dit baie geniet by Meerkat Manor en sal weer van julle gebruik maak. Die diens was puik en vriendelike mense. Baie baie dankie.

     
  5. Monteiro from Brazil April 9, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Perfect setting, comfortable rooms, very warm reception from Ronnie, can definitely recommend

     
  6. Hester Janse van Noordwyk from Johannesburg March 21, 2014 at 9:43 am

    We stayed at Meerkat Manor on our way to Mozambique. It was the perfect stopover to be able to cross the border early the next morning. We were delayed on our way to Komatipoort, but the personnel was happy to wait up for us and make sure were are settled in. A brilliant no hassle experience.

     
  7. Rudy from the Netherlands March 13, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    We spent two nights at this guest house going and coming from Mozambique as Komatipoort is right on the border. Very nice owners, helpful with our car problem and very friendly. The apartment was spacious and had everything we (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) needed including wifi. If your destination is Mozambique or the Kruger NP, this is your place to stay!

     
  8. Alan Rothman from Springs March 10, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    Very neat and tidy. Reception pleasant and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very quite location great for a stop over or for one going into the Kruger Park. Will definitely recommend this venue to any one needing a good place to stay at affordable rate.

     
  9. Debbie Hartman from Johannesburg March 10, 2014 at 9:18 am

    We had booked a room at Meerkat Manor in Komatipoort for the long easter weekend. Our 3 night stay consisted of excellent service and a very relaxing Environment. Meerkat Manor is what I call value for money. Thank you Ronnie.

     
  10. Tim Dell from Johannesburg March 5, 2014 at 8:15 am

    My wife and I spent two nights either side of a trip to Mozambique at Meerkat Manor. It was really outstanding and Ronnie went out of his way to accommodate us. There is free wifi and a good selection of Movies and television to relax to. The braai facilities were provided and Ronnie helped us with all the utensils and plates we required. The Manor is only a short drive, some 9 km’s or so, from the Crocodile River entrance to the Kruger Park.

     
  11. Jose Evangelista from Portugal February 13, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    The place is very beautiful and peaceful! The house has everything you need and is very comfortable and you make a great BBQ! Only need 15 minutes to enter the Kruger! Great location for those coming from Mozambique. We will recommend to our friends in Portugal.

     
  12. Gill Isaac from Johannesburg February 12, 2014 at 8:19 am

    This was only an overnight stay on route to Mozambique. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. We were also very impressed with the hospitality and helpfulness of the owner, Ronnie. Highly recommended.

     
  13. Nischol Persad from San Fernando in Trinidad and Tobago February 11, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    The rooms was very affordable for the high quality. I strongly recommend this property. Its next to a shopping centre with food places . Very close to Mozambique and the the Maputo border and a few km from Kruger Crocodile gate. Its conveniently located. The rooms are clean and five star.

     
  14. Tony Lee from England February 9, 2014 at 9:19 am

    Meerkat Manor is an ideal location to start or end a trip to the Kruger Park. Very nice accommodation very friendly hosts and good value for money, would recommend to anyone visiting the Park. Restaurants are limited in Komatipoort, otherwise perfect.

     
  15. Deon de Jager from Vryheid February 8, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Thank you for the wonderful accommodation at Meerkat Manor. We arrived early evening and was shown great hospitality by Ronnie. Room was superb and everything was 5 star worth! Will definitely stay there again.

     
  16. Paul Davies from Mozambique January 23, 2014 at 8:20 am

    Whilst on my way to Mozambique I arrived in Komatipoort late in the day,The staff at Meerkat Manor were more than helpful in letting me stay over even though I had not booked. The next day i needed documents mailed to me same again they were more than helpful. If I need to stay over in Komatipoort,I will not hesitate to stay there.

     
  17. Lisa Kruse from Hamburg, Germany January 20, 2014 at 9:48 am

    Clean and well equipped room with a view to the border to Mozambique. Very helpful and friendly hosts who gave us some tips for dinner and our onward journey. Unfortunately no breakfast available, but a fridge for our stuff was handy.

     
  18. Nicola Rundle from Zimbabwe January 12, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Wonderful people welcoming us after our long drive. Accommodation was very comfortable and if we are in this area of South Africa again we will definitely book at Meerkat Manor again. Our large trailer was also accommodated in the parking which was very convenient to hitch up and go on our trip to the Kruger.

     
  19. Jane from Penang Island, Malaysia January 9, 2014 at 8:03 am

    We enjoyed one night at Meerkat Manor after our two day exploration of Kruger Park. Meerkat Manor is on a beautiful property overlooking the Komatispoort and the southern edge of Kruger Park. The rooms are brand new, beds are super comfortable and the property super quiet. Ronnie the manager helped us set up a Braai for our dinner and with food picked up at the nearby grocery store we had a wonderful meal in the garden of the manor. Fond attention from the very friendly dog, “Jinx?” was an added bonus for us. Highly recommend this hotel. Wish I could live there! Would go back without hesitation.

     
  20. Douglas Kahan from Palm Springs, California, USA January 8, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Modern and functional, secure yet airy, in a nice neighborhood. Parking very secure as well. Hosts are genuinely friendly and helpful. Minutes to Kruger and Mozambique. Could not imagine more. Very reasonable budget price.

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *