Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

203 Comments

  1. Antonie Botha from Ermelo October 19, 2014 at 1:04 pm

    My wife and I stayed at Meerkat Manor for just one night and was very satisfied with the clean rooms, the friendly reception, the peacefulness and the secure parking. Everything was perfect. Thank you.

     
  2. Haig Biddulps from Brighton, England October 17, 2014 at 9:07 am

    The place was amazing, with a beautiful balcony that looked over Kruger in the distance. The hosts were extremely friendly and gave us a great recommendation for a place to eat (go to the golf course nearby!) and let us use their personal fridge. I would recommend this place to everyone!

     
  3. Juris Smits from Latvia October 16, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    Very welcoming hosts. Perfect location to start exploration of Kruger as this is just 10 min drive from Crocodile bridge gates. Hosts provided us with some useful tips of routes inside Kruger.

     
  4. Avi Bakel from Israel October 3, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Everything in the guest house was great. The owners are really nice and welcoming. The room is really good. High level bedroom. The view from the balcony is incredible. I really wish I could have spent more then one night.

     
  5. Kitty den Boogert from Holland September 25, 2014 at 9:40 am

    The host Ronnie was very flexible and friendly host, as we changed our plans a few times. He always tried to find a solution. The rooms are new, clean with good beds and the spot near the Crocodile Bridge Gate and the Mozambican border is superb. This way you can enjoy a full day in the park.

     
  6. Dean van Tonder from Sasolburg September 18, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Baie mooi en netjiese moderne plek. Vriendelike en baie behulpsaame bestuur en eienaars.

     
  7. Colin Woodcock from Durban September 15, 2014 at 6:39 am

    We stayed at Meerkat Manor as an over night stop before our trip back to Durban. The accommodation was great and Ronnie was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this venue.

     
  8. Anne-Marie Barnard from Secunda September 8, 2014 at 6:22 am

    Lekker gebly! Home from home en baie beslis aan te beveel!

     
  9. Anna Zbinden from Neftenbach, Switzerland September 4, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    The Meerkat Manor is hard to beat after three dusty days in the Kruger. Exceptionally friendly couple who reads every wish from our eyes. Beautiful rooms with balcony, overlooking Mozambique and the Kruger, quiet. Every time again !!

     
  10. Madeleine Britz from Nelspruit August 15, 2014 at 9:10 am

    The location is perfect if you want to visit the Kruger Park.We stayed in the family unit.This unit is spacious and perfect for a family of 4(2adults & 2 kids).The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much effort.Very quiet around with a beautiful garden .In-and-outside very clean.Will definately recommend this guesthouse to anyone !

     
  11. Neil Franklin from Centurion August 5, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    Meerkat Manor is a stunning stop over in Komatipoort. Family room was superb. Host Div and his wife are great. Get down to the golf course, 5 min away for a sundowner overlooking the majestic Crocodile River.

     
  12. Johan Calitz from Centurion July 24, 2014 at 9:41 am

    Peaceful and very quiet area. Had a great stay. Really felt welcome . Can highly recommend. Thank you for the hospitality, wish I could stay longer. Will be back soon.

     
  13. Ari Gerber from Toronto, Canada July 17, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    Stayed for 2 nights. Excellent service. Ronnie (the host) was very friendly and helpful. Couldn’t have asked for anything more!

     
  14. Naas Botes from Middelburg July 14, 2014 at 9:11 am

    I did not expect a place like this at the Price I paid. I already informed my friends to make use of this accommodation as I could compare it to other very good places I stayed before, and it is absolutely outstanding.

     
  15. Caroline Graat from the Netherlands July 6, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    The people from Meerkat Manor are most friendly and helpful, extremely, because they offered help that was not part of the booking and we got this great help after we had checked out. Big big compliments for that!

     
  16. David Phythian from Johannesburg June 16, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Needed a last minute accomodation and found it at Meerkat Manor. Lovely room and lovely people who were very accommodating. Definitely be back there when have to do my business trip again.

     
  17. Paulo Soska from Mozambique June 13, 2014 at 9:13 am

    After booking over an international website, i received a personalized confirmation from Ronnie within minutes – very impressive! As we were a group of friends and arrived from Mozambique quite late, I had asked for some biltong to be available for us. They arranged for a superb variety of it. The room was a self catering apartment. All what we needed was there. Although we didn’t make use of the braai and utensils, all was there to be used. After arriving we were shown the house and all the amenities, which makes a whole heart-warming difference as opposed to some other places where you are handed over the keys and left to mind your business. I find that a personal touch is always welcome. Bedding of fine quality made us sleep graciously. Amazing experience to fall asleep to the sound of crickets and some distant frogs, and waking up to a beautiful sunrise with birds singing. The bathroom was spotless and the toiletries provided adequate for the stay. Being 10 minutes from the border and 10 minutes from the Crocodile Bridge, i will definitely be staying a lot more often.

     
  18. Annette Sipple from Italy June 7, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    Nice and well equipped rooms located around a fenced courtyard and garden in Komatipoort, in the vicinity of Kruger park entrance and Lebombo border. Good wi-fi available in the room, tv and fridge, huge and comfortable beds. The owner is living in the next building for any needs you may have.

     
  19. Anetta Theron from Secunda May 23, 2014 at 9:42 am

    Beautiful furnished and practical accommodation as well as excellent service during power failure.

     
  20. Christelle Raubenheimer from Pretoria May 15, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    Ons was ‘n toergroep op pad Mosambiek toe. Flinke, vriendelike diens. Lieflike akkommodasie. Goeie linne. Heerlik gebly. Baie dankie!

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *