Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

212 Comments

  1. Caroline Beswick from Johannesburg January 6, 2015 at 4:39 am

    Meerkat manor is a lovely little bed and breakfast in Komatipoort. the rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated with very pretty gardens, Definitely the best in the area. A perfect stop over before going across the boarder into Mozambique.

     
  2. Annette West from Johannesburg January 5, 2015 at 8:30 am

    We had a awesome stay, your hospitality was outstanding, and the room was very comfortable. We have already recommended your place to the many people met on the way. Thank you and have a fabulous 2015

     
  3. Laura Marsico from Milan, Italy December 30, 2014 at 4:34 am

    Meerkat Manor is extraordinary. We slept in this guest house unfortunately only one night and it was comfortable , clean, large , comfortable and we did not miss anything , from the kitchen to the bathroom. It is also in a great location and the two owners are cordial and friendly . What can I say. I highly recommend this choice because it is absolutely the place to choose and enjoy peace and tranquility near Komatipoort .

     
  4. Subash Jayaraman from Pennsylvania, USA December 26, 2014 at 8:21 am

    We stayed at the Meerkat Manor for 3 nights during our visit to Kruger National Park. It’s just a 10 minute drive from the Crocodile Bridge gate entrance to the park which is a terrific location for day visitors to the park. The host Ronnie was very helpful, making sure all our needs were met. The rooms were quite comfortable, clean and well furnished. The property itself is designed really well. It’s only a minute’s drive to the local supermarket, to stock up our supplies for the safari. We had a good time staying there and would most definitely go back, and recommend it to anyone.

     
  5. Jean-Paul Roberts from Johannesburg December 22, 2014 at 7:15 am

    Thanks for having us at Meerkat Manor, we were very pleased with our accommodation and the hospitality we received. I’m sure we will be seeing you and your team again in the future.

     
  6. Suda from Johannesburg December 16, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    We spent 2 nights at Meerkat Manor on route to and from Mozambique. The accommodation was fantastic ! We booked the family room which was perfect, my kids were thrilled by the free wi-fi. Housekeeping and maintenance of the place is of a high standard . We felt very welcomed by Diff and Ronnie and his dog 🙂 and would certainly recommend Meerkat Manor as an accomadation of choice in Komatipoort.

     
  7. Mikayel Bartikyan from Armenia December 16, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    Unfortunately I had to spend just one night at Meerkat Manor, I say unfortunately because those were the most pleasant and warm people I ever met in SA, it was a great pleasure being there and getting in touch with the hosts, you will not find a better place to stay ! Beautiful house, very comfortable, very modern. And again the warmest welcome that makes me come back next time I visit Kruger Park.

     
  8. Keith Cassell from the USA December 16, 2014 at 9:47 am

    A short and brief stay but it was perfect. We stayed here for just one night whilst on a road trip from Johannesburg to Inhambane, Mozambique. Location was perfect – very close to the border so we could cross early and beat the traffic. We could actually see the border from the balcony from our room. What also is nice is that Meerkat Manor is located at the foot of Kruger National Park, so it would also be perfect as a base. We could hear quite a bit of activity early evening from Hippo’s and Hyaena’s whilst we were sat on the balcony before getting our heads down. Last but not least, the proprietors were so helpful and friendly. It is evident that they care very much about their business as there is nothing to fault.

     
  9. Hennie Senekal from Pretoria December 16, 2014 at 9:16 am

    Meerkat Manor is a lovely guest house situated in Komatipoort and is very convenient if travelling to Kruger National Park, Mozambique or Swaziland. The rooms were very clean and neat with comfortable beds. Being in such a warm area, it was refreshing to have a room with an air-conditioner that really works well. Also the TV had more channels to choose from then most places offer – not to mention some free movies. Also great having free Wi-Fi. The guest house is situated in a nice quite area and having a BBQ was great. We even heard some wild animals from the Kruger Park late at night. Nice place and helpful owners. Would recommend anytime.

     
  10. Janusz Majka from Paris, France December 16, 2014 at 9:08 am

    The location is perfect.The rooms are nice. Those from the upper floor have a balcony and a view of the Kruger Park. The decoration is soft and the rooms comfortable. Very quiet around. The owners are very helpful and can give you a lot of practical information about the town, the Kruger Park, and also about the history of the region and even the country. Good hub before or after Kruger Park.

     
  11. Mauritz Stander from Somerset West December 15, 2014 at 9:05 am

    If you are traveling from Gauteng en route to Inhambane or further north in Mozambique, Meerkat Manor provides the ideal stop over. It will take you a full day to reach the above mentioned destinations from the Komatipoort border and you DON’T want to drive in Mozambique at night. Hitting the border early and refreshed meant we made it to Barra just after sunset. Stopping over at Meerkat Manor was a smart move.

     
  12. Leon Fourie from Secunda December 2, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    This is what I call value for money. I stayed here for two days on a business trip. Ronnie and Diff helped me move my heavy trailer without me asking.The room was comfortable and the free wi-fi signal was very strong. Ronnie really went out off his way to make sure you enjoy your stay. I look forward to return again

     
  13. Hamid Mukhtar from Qatar December 1, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    We didn’t know we were up for a pleasant surprise when we checked-in to Meerkat Manor. We were warmly welcome by the propreitors (it’s a shame I forgot the names). They were kind to tell us all about the facility and guide us about the area: where to get our grocery, where can we get good food, where can we have a lovely breakfast etc. The rooms were immaculately decorated with African art.The proximity to the Croc Bridge gate is also quite handy when you want to be among the first ones to enter Kruger Park when the gates open in the morning.

     
  14. Sonja Carne from Hoedspruit November 30, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    We spent 2 nights at Meerkat Manor on our way to and again from a holiday in Mozambique. Div and his wife welcomed us warmly and were very hospitable in all respects. The accommodation is spotless and well furnished with wonderful beds, comfortable sofas and absolutely all facilities necessary including a fully equipped kitchen. We will certainly book again and I highly recommend Meerkat to anyone needing a comfortable stop over in tranquil surroundings on the way to the Kruger Park or to Mozambique. Thanks to all for an excellent stay.

     
  15. Ulrike Bruecner from Germany November 18, 2014 at 9:06 am

    Very nice staff, very clean and good decor in the rooms

     
  16. Tabitha Danloe from the USA November 16, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    I enjoyed my stay at Meerkat Manor Guesthouse. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and perfect for what I needed. I would recommend this and definitely use them again. Ronnie the manager was very helpful in recommending good restaurants in the area and pointing me in the right direction for things.

     
  17. Dave Young from Johannesburg November 15, 2014 at 8:06 am

    It was really awesome to stay at Meerkat Manor, Antoinette and Div are great people and I would recommend Meerkat Manor to anyone.

     
  18. Stephan Springob from Germany November 2, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    The accommodation was very good and clean. We are only arrived very late and the owner welcomed us personally. The location of the Kruger Park is ideal if you plan on Crocodile Bridge in the Park wants.

     
  19. Tony from Muscat, Oman October 28, 2014 at 9:39 am

    We arrived at Meerkat Manor after a 500 km drive from Joburg, we were met with an extremely warm welcome from very nice people. The room was as advertised, very fresh and clean in a very nice location, and good value.The balcony overlooked the Kruger Park and the
    Crocodile River, Sunsets and Sunrises were wonderful. Although there are no Meerkats on the property, the name is very apt for the area. This is a perfect base for exploring the southern part of the Kruger, 10 kms from Crocodile Gate and 5kms from the Mozambique border if you want to travel to Maputo. Very nice experience.

     
  20. Scott Harris from Inhambane, Mozambique October 22, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I was on my way back to Mozambique and needed a place to spend the night. Found this place online. Was so impressed with the hospitality and quality of the room. I will be stopping there again as I travel back and forth between South Africa and Mozambique.

     

Leave a Reply