Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

211 Comments

  1. Tumi Bopape from Johannesburg February 10, 2016 at 9:18 am

    Excellent place, friendly and convenient. Ronnie is extremely friendly and helpful. He is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great advice for restaurants and other attractions in the area

     
  2. Kristen Schrader from Hannoversch Munden, Germany January 16, 2016 at 3:38 pm

    Nice place, friendly and helpful hosts, very clean. Our room was very nice with a big balcony, wonderful view to Kruger Nationalpark and to the border from Mozambique. Very close to Kruger National Park

     
  3. Barbera Sphorer from Germany December 27, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    Ronnie was extremely friendly and helpful. He is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great advice for restaurants and activities. The Manor is very close to the Crocodile Bridge gate of the Kruger park and it is no problem at all to drive in from the Manor in the morning. The room was perfectly clean, the interior is very tasteful. The free WiFi is excellent. We still had to print our border letter to go into Swaziland in the morning and Ronnie was especially friendly in assisting us. The matresses and facilities were amazing – we finally got a good night of sleep again after three nights in the park. It is a perfect place to rest after your Kruger tour or to charge your batteries before you go into the park. Also nicely located if you want to travel into Mozambique or Swaziland.

     
  4. Alfie Janse van Rensburg December 25, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    Beautiful airconditioned room and perfect stop over when travelling to mozam. We were greeted and welcomed by friendly faces and open hearted people. I will definitely recommend Meerkat Manor of you’re travelling and wish to stay over.

     
  5. Fabio Olmastroni December 20, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    Great location, friendly management, good rate! Ronnie was very friendly with us and the apartment was clean and confortable. There’s a secure parking, a braii area, and free wifi. We used this place as base for visiting the Kruger (Crocodile Bridge is 10 minutes driving from Meerkat Manor). I strongly reccomend to stay here.

     
  6. Allan Goodall from England December 3, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    Ronnie made sure that he was there when we arrived . We checked in to 2 clean , well presented en suite rooms. There was secure parking. There was a small fridge in each room with fresh milk for the coffee and tea station. There was also free Wi Fi.

     
  7. Thami Sibiya from Johannesburg November 5, 2015 at 4:02 am

    We spent a night with Ronnie and enjoyed it. Ronnie was an excellent host, he even kept our car safe whilst we travelled across to Maputo. The room was clean and comfortable.

    We loved the immaculate gardens. We would stay there again and wouldn’t hesitate recommending the Meerkat for a night stop

     
  8. Willard Moore from South Carolina, USA October 18, 2015 at 2:26 am

    We spent two nights at Meerkat last month and enjoyed it very much. We used Meerkat Manor as our base for entering Kruger National Park via Crocodile Bridge Gate, just a short drive away. Ronnie was an excellent host. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again!

     
  9. Chris from Germany October 3, 2015 at 2:09 am

    My wife and I have the Meerkat Manor due to its close proximity to the Kruger Park (Crocodile Brigde) used as a stopover on our South Africa tour. The Meerkat Manor offers a good location very clean and comfortable rooms. Our host Ronnie was very friendly and gave us great tips for both the meals (breakfast and dinner) as well as our journey going forward. We highly recommend the Meerkat Manor as accommodation 🙂

     
  10. Darryll McLoughlin from Ierland October 3, 2015 at 2:06 am

    We really enjoyed our stay at Meerkat Manor. The owner was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. Our bags didn’t arrive on our flight to Johannesburg so we had to get them delivered to the hotel, this was no problem with the owner. I would highly recommend it this hotel, particularly if you are going to Kruger National Park as we saw lions and leopards on the road out of the Crocodile Bridge Gate.

     
  11. Karen Dresch September 25, 2015 at 2:17 am

    We choose Meerkat Manor for an overnight stay from Joburg to our next stop Krugerpark. It was even better then i expected from the reviews here. Ronnie welcomed us and showed us our very big and clean room. He was super friendly and gave us also a great restaurant suggestion (forgot the name, it was portugese, shrimp curry fantastic). The beds are super, just what we needed after a long flight. I will definately stay here again next time!

     
  12. Christian Freundorfer from Germany September 14, 2015 at 4:03 am

    My wife and me stayed at Meerkat Manor after visiting the Kruger Park. It’s located very close to Crocodile Brigde (one of the entrance gates of Kruger Park). Our host Ronnie was very kind and provided us a lot of information, e.g. where to go for dinner and breakfast as well as what the best way to our next stop is. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Both as stopover as well as starting point to the Kruger Park the Meerkat Manor is definitely a good choice and therfore we can totally recommend Ronnie and his Meerkat Manor :-).

     
  13. John Labuschagne from Barberton September 14, 2015 at 4:01 am

    A comfortable clean sleepover with a great host Ronnie. The units are well kept and decorated with beautiful grounds and ample parking. Well situated close to the Kruger National Park and on route to Mozambique. We will be back soon.

     
  14. Sarah Penny from London September 6, 2015 at 3:15 am

    This is a fantastic guest house. We overnighted there on the way to Mozambique and then stayed two nights on the way back so we could spend a day in the Kruger National Park, which is fifteen minutes away. Dif the owner was so kind and helpful, including organising a doctors visit for my Mozambique acquired ear infection, and sorting out a cleaning service for our revolting Mozambique laundry so we didn’t have to fly back to the UK with sodden sandy towels etc. The flat itself was spacious clean and nicely decorated but also not too fussy or cluttered for our 3 small kids. Don’t miss out on dinner at the nearby golf club with fantastic views of the Krokodil river.

     
  15. Ayse Esen Ogut from Turkey September 1, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    Comfortable,clean, well maintained and conveniently located small hotel. Proprietor was helpful and friendly. The room had everything one needs though it was rather a small one. Tv,Wifi, air condition,running hot water,tea and coffe in the room and a small nice garden made our stay a satisfactory one. It was also a secure place to stay.

     
  16. Heleen Swart from Krugersdorp August 26, 2015 at 1:03 pm

    Ons het ons verblyf by Meerkat Manor baie geniet. Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang. Ons het die rustigheid baie geniet, aangesien ons self ‘n gastehuis besit en weet hoe bedrywig dit kan raak. Baie dankie vir die heerlike verblyf, ons sal beslis weer daar aandoen indien ons weer in daai rigting ry

     
  17. Okkie Britz from Welkom August 26, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    ‘n Aangename verrassing in Komatipoort. Absolute waarde vir geld. Wonderlike gasheer en -vrou. Baie akkommoderend. Sal beslis weer hier gaan slaap.

     
  18. Des Pollock from Hartebeespoort August 21, 2015 at 5:04 am

    Great place, neat and clean. Service is firendly and the team went out of their way to return a charger left behind – a first for a hotel! Free wifi really helps the traveller. A comfortable place to stay .

     
  19. Jordan Garcia from Boston, Massachusetts, USA August 16, 2015 at 3:31 am

    Ronnie was excellent. He accommodated our delayed travel plans and was very welcoming despite being woken up at midnight by our arrival. Lovely place to stay. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Friendly dog too!

     
  20. Kevin Benecke from South Africa July 30, 2015 at 3:01 am

    Good value and comfortable. KRUGER PARK had no accommodation and this was ideal for Crocodile gate.

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *