Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

206 Comments

  1. Manuela Wilhelm from Germany October 16, 2016 at 4:21 am

    Here I felt very well. Although the room was quite small, there is a fridge, coffee-tea utensils, wireless Internet, TV with good programs, beds with good mattresses and I felt very comfortable.. Chic bathroom. Very nice hosts. We only spent one night in transit and felt very comfortable. No breakfast included. Great value for money.

     
  2. Roberta Bosoni from Italy October 13, 2016 at 5:09 am

    Unfortunately we only stayed one night at Meerkat Manor near the border with Mozambique. Convenient for visiting the park Krugher, kind owner, rooms neat and clean! Great! Definitely go back!

     
  3. Catherine Savina from Germany August 11, 2016 at 4:03 am

    Very friendly welcome. Clean. Spacious and stylish. Close to the Kruger and the Mozambican border. We only spent one night but a slightly longer stay was very pleasant. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to cook our pasta in their home because no stove in the apartment, only microwave.

     
  4. Cindy Mercer from Ohio, USA August 11, 2016 at 3:58 am

    I could not ask for any part of this stay to be better. Friendly owners who share their love of the country and nature around them. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Wonderful views of Kruger National Park with animals coming to the river. Very reasonably priced. I would return to Africa just to sit on their balcony or my room balcony watching the beauty of nature in my view!

     
  5. Claudia Boeckmann from Germany August 5, 2016 at 5:01 pm

    We actually wanted to stay at a Kruger rest camp but since they were all booked, we found a really nice replacement with the Meerkat Manor. The owners were very friendly, the room had a balcony with a beautiful view and it was only a close drive to the best restaurant in town and not far from Kruger. Would definitely come again. They dont offer breakfast but that was not a problem since we left very early and just had breakfast at the National Park.

     
  6. Whitney Martin from Washington DC, USA August 4, 2016 at 5:52 am

    I had the best stay with Meerkat Manor this past weekend. Because of visa issues I had to book last minute on Thursday for a Friday night. I hoped to do a safari in Kruger but called around to a number of different agencies and everything was booked.

    When I arrived, Ronnie, the owner, met me at the gate and asked me about my trip. When I explained that I had hoped to do a safari but couldn’t find any availability he offered to have his son take me to the park directly to see if they had options there. Not only did they have options but they were SO much more affordable (350-400 rand, $20-25). Wesley helped me get lunch/dinner reservations and transportation to the safaris and the border. There is no way I would have been able to coordinate my trip as well without his expertise.

    I cannot say enough good things about Meerkat Manor. It is a beautiful property that feels very safe, the rooms are comfortable and they do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. There is nowhere else in Komatipoort I would rather stay.

    PS Their dog, Jinx, is the sweetest. And if you are looking for a place to relax they have a reception area with comfy couches and a TV all set up for your enjoyment.

     
  7. Gus Saywers from Mozambique August 2, 2016 at 3:28 am

    My wife and I stayed at Meerkat Manor with our 15 month old daughter on our way back to Mozambique. It was quiet, the room was well appointed and comfortable. The price quality we felt was excellent! We will be back.

     
  8. Ockert Coetzee from Hectorspruit July 21, 2016 at 5:00 am

    We booked two units on very short notice. Our requirements and requests were addressed in record time. Meerkat Manor, is n ideal location / overnight stop for travelers either en-route to Mozambique or visiting the Krugerpark.

     
  9. Carl Talbot from Bloemfontein July 20, 2016 at 11:24 am

    Meerkat Manor is very a very neat, clean, tidy ,safe and secure venue .It is near to shops and restaurants in the area while being situated in a quiet residential area . I had an enjoyable stay there for 3 nights. The staff at Meerkat Manor were friendly and service efficient. The entire place is neat and well maintained and is very quiet and relaxing .I would stay there again if I went to Komatipoort again.

     
  10. Johan Terrblanche from Pretoria July 14, 2016 at 2:56 am

    The facilities are very well kept, the reception was very friendly form Ronnie and partner.We followed their advice as to a suitable restaurant. The rooms are well equipped, very clean and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the overnight stay and will make use of this venue again and can recommend it to others.

     
  11. David Erwee from Johannesburg July 6, 2016 at 4:46 pm

    I really enjoyed my trip to Meerkat Manor. The staff and owner were friendly and very accommodating. Really excellent service. The rooms were clean and very well equipped. I would definitely visit them again.

     
  12. Rodney Hunter from Krugersdorp June 1, 2016 at 5:30 am

    Stayed over one night on our way to Mozambique. So impressed booked another night on our way back. Clean rooms, comfy beds and very convenient location. Such a pleasure to deal with Ronnie who made our stay a pleasure. He kindly braaied our meat on the first night too…..nothing is too much to ask of him. Thank you Ronnie. Rod and Amelia

     
  13. Anna Lebbing from Holland April 30, 2016 at 3:20 am

    Nice and clean room with terrace. Cars can be parked safely on the closed area near the room. Welcoming reception and owners are incredibly helpful and friendly. Shops and restaurants are easy on nearby, but the property is quiet.

     
  14. Francisco from Mozambque April 9, 2016 at 3:20 am

    We have been at Meetkat Manor twice in one month and if I have to comeback to Komatipoort will choose it again. It is a quiet place with attentive management and convenient location, especially if you plan to do some shopping in the spar.

     
  15. Annette Janse van Rensburg van Pretoria April 5, 2016 at 2:44 am

    Goeie waarde vir geld. Oulike gasheer en -dame; vriendelik en behulpsaam. Alles skoon en netjies en genoegsaam toegerus.

     
  16. Celia Schlesinger March 30, 2016 at 1:10 pm

    Thank you Ronnie for the great service that we received from Meerkat Manor. Your accommodation is really stunning, very functional and sparkling clean. We will def stay at Meerkat Manor again. Thanks again.

     
  17. Evette Annandale from Johannesburg March 29, 2016 at 2:17 pm

    We were warmly welcomed to Meerkat Manor. The owners were very helpful. The rooms are clean and well looked after. We had a room on the first floor which overlooked Komatipoort, lovely views. Would stay here again.

     
  18. Marius Maritz from Pretoria March 24, 2016 at 3:52 am

    Recently I decided to visit the Kruger Park with my wife but the Park was fully booked, so we booked at Meerkat Manor for the weekend (which is close to the Park). I was pleasantly surprised especially in view of the price (which is pretty cheap). The room we stayed in had very comfortable beds, a great air-conditioner and a nice big shower. Decent TV channels and some free movies as well. I have stayed in the Park many times before at double the price and in some camps the chalets are very old and not so nice anymore. Meerkat Manor is certainly worth every penny if you want to stay there and go to the Kruger Park every day.

     
  19. John Martinez from Utah , USA March 16, 2016 at 5:37 am

    Comfortable, clean room with a lovely balcony and view of Kruger National Park. The staff were friendly and helpful.

     
  20. Erika Geldenhuys from Pretoria March 7, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    My husband and I stayed at Meerkat Manor for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised with the room quality considering the pricing of this guest house. Rooms were modern with extremely comfortable beds. (Superior Twin Rooms) Nice big shower and a very efficient air-conditioner. Owners are very friendly and helpful with local knowledge about the area. Meerkat Manor is very convenient to use as a base going to the Kruger National Park or a sleepover on your way to Mozambique. Would recommend this guest house anytime.

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *