Welcome to Meerkat Manor Reviews . Read our Tripadvisor reviews here posted by travelers as well as reviews posted on this site.
Feel free to add your comment or review at the bottom of the page

 

 

 

 

201 Comments

  1. Sonja Straus from George October 4, 2017 at 4:17 am

    What a stunning place! Talk about every single aspect catered for – that is Meerkat Manor for you. Very tastefully decorated, space galore and everything you could want from a home away from home. Absolute value for money. We will certainly stay longer next time!

     
  2. Marco Liguori from Italy September 27, 2017 at 4:08 pm

    We spent 1 night there before going to Kruger, which is only 15 minutes by car. Parking within the fences, clean room, nice staff, they offered to choose the room. They also let us put our food in the fridge. I recommend it.

     
  3. Gereon Hunger from Germany September 13, 2017 at 3:27 am

    This guest house is a great deal for a short stay in Komatipoort. We were there for just one night and that too we had given the wrong date and arrived late evening. The owners were very understanding and kind and accommodated us right away. It was their very last room. There are room choices with better views if one selects the room ahead of time. For the low price we paid we had a comfortable room with all amenities we needed. We will definitely come back and make reservations ahead of time to get a better view.

     
  4. Samuel Tompkins from England August 18, 2017 at 2:04 am

    The owner was exceptionally helpful, offering to pick me up from the bus station and giving me an adaptor so that I could charge my phone, which he later said I could keep. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It was also reasonably close to the one of the entrances to Kruger. I would definitely stay here again.

     
  5. Sandi du Randt from Germiston July 15, 2017 at 3:42 am

    My daughter and I spent 5 nights, very comfortable room and nice bathroom, lovely garden and nice braai facility. Good location to Kruger and surrounding tourist attractions. Nothing was too much trouble for our host and he was most accommodating- we would definitely recommend Meerkat Manor

     
  6. Roelof du Toit from Lydenburg July 11, 2017 at 5:08 pm

    Friday night 30th June my wife and I had the pleasure to stay at Meerkat Manor in Komatipoort. We were heartily welcomed and had a beautiful room with the necessary facilities as well as a secure parking space. On our return from a MTB-Race the next day, Ronnie even offered us a shower although we booked out earlier.

     
  7. Susan from Kinross July 11, 2017 at 5:06 pm

    Great place to stay.Neat and beautiful guest house.Lovely garden and atmoshere.I would maybe just suggest a microwave in the room would be nice.Very pleasant and friendly owner.Thanx for a wonderful stay.

     
  8. Riaz Adams from South Africa May 5, 2017 at 1:40 am

    The family apartment self catering( 4 sleeper) is a solid 5 star world class set up. The other rooms are for single or double only and not self catering. the Location is easy to find in komatipoort and this is a mere 8km to the kruger national part crocodile bridge gate. very neat , clean, fresh,comfy accomodation and it is a pleasant sleep over and hot luxury spacious shower. Value for money is fantastic and as good as you can find in the area. staff are very friendly and will happily advise on nearby surrounding and restaurants which a a mere 2 to 3 km away from the guesthouse. Bring your own meat along (purchase from the nearby grocer SPAR) as the bar-b-que facilities are excellent at the guesthouse.

     
  9. Kristine from Denmark May 4, 2017 at 3:54 pm

    Even though it was only for one night, we enjoyed our stay at Meerkat Manor. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived at Komatipoort until we left. We arrived late from Mozambique with the Intercape bus but Ronnie and his employee offered to come and pick us up at the bus stop. The bus arrived one hour late, but they were still waiting for us. We were a group of four friends, so we stayed at the self-catering apartment. It was great! There was plenty of space, one double bed and two single beds, a kitchen, bathroom with a bathtub etc. We were a bit sad that we didn’t have time to stay longer. When we had to go to the border post to catch the Intercape bus the following day Ronnie offered to give us a ride again, which was extremely nice of him! We hope to come back some day – if we do, we would definitely stay at Meerkat Manor again!

     
  10. Lucia Cherinda from Mozambique April 11, 2017 at 4:24 pm

    Went to Kruger Park for a peaceful getaway with the family. The place has a calm and peaceful setting with a beautiful night sky view of the stars which is amazing and it made my stay a perfect one. The owners are very friendly and kind. The service is spectacular, I would really recommend a visit when you’re in Komatipoort!

     
  11. Andrew Hedge from England March 27, 2017 at 6:14 pm

    We spent a night at the manor two weeks ago when I messed up the dates for a booking elsewhere and we definitely landed on our feet. The two guys running the place were very friendly and helpful and the apartment that we stayed in was massive and would easily accommodate 4 people even though we were there with 3. The next time I visit Kruger and I am using the Crocodile Bridge Gate I will definitely check availability here first.

     
  12. Glenn Campbell from the USA February 23, 2017 at 4:26 am

    A modern, well-appointed guesthouse near the Crocodile Gate of Kruger National Park. An ideal base for a day trip to the park (if you come by rental car). A portion of the park and the Mozambique border are visible from the balcony. Almost like a small hotel. Two spacious buildings in a fenced compound. Nice landscaping. Wifi available in common areas and in some rooms. Microwave and fridge in common area. I got a lot more here than what I paid for.

     
  13. Oskari Pitkänen from Finland January 13, 2017 at 4:53 pm

    Stayed overnight on a journey from Kruger to Swaziland. Great location if you arrive late from the park. Komatipoort isn’t much of a place but the house is lovely and location central. Great hospitality – thank you for solving our car-related issue!

     
  14. Andre Coetzee from Centurion December 30, 2016 at 3:43 am

    We stayed overnight on our way to Mozambique.
    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful with all our needs.
    As novice travelers to Mozambique, they provided us with some very valuable last minute advice for our trip. Will definiyely recommend this property for a longer stay as well.

     
  15. Neels Human December 21, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    Very clean and friendly service . It was a pleasure and will most definitely stay there again . The owner made us feel welcome. The overall impression of the place is good and it looks good and clean outside and inside.

     
  16. Doug Beattie from Mozambique December 19, 2016 at 4:57 pm

    We had a lovely overnight stay in a clean spacious and comfortable rooms that allowed self catering and plenty of room to unpack and repack our car. The owners were warm and welcoming. The beds were extremely comfortable. We will visit again.

     
  17. Rose Grunewald from Ermelo December 8, 2016 at 3:31 am

    The manager was extremely friendly, helpful to take my refrigerated articles for my trip to Mozambique to his own deep freeze. Gave precise information for my visit to the Kruger park and the opening times of the border. I would definitely stay again if in that area. The access to the Kruger Park is very easy and close

     
  18. Anton Wheeler from Pretoria November 30, 2016 at 2:36 am

    Excellent stay and friendly service. Clean and comfortable rooms. AC worked well. Nice braai area that we used and easy to locate. Convenient for travellers to Mozambique. Well done to the staff.

     
  19. Doug Mc Ferran from Swaziland October 21, 2016 at 5:20 pm

    Well run and all questions answered before we asked. Were able to refer us to very good restaurants for the evening meal and alternatives for the early morning departure. Hosts were very pleasing ensuring we were comfortable before leaving us in the room. Very happy with stay.

     
  20. Vivienne from Cape Town October 18, 2016 at 5:22 am

    We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Meerkat Manor. Nothing was too much trouble for our friendly hosts. We had secure parking for our cars and trailers. The rooms were all clean and spacious. Booking was quick and easy. Will definitely recommend Meerkat Manor as a relaxing and affordable destination

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *